EN FR

Ocean Frontier Institute to host Industry Engagement Workshop

The Ocean Frontier Institute is seeking feedback on our strategy to inspire new commercial opportunities by leveraging university knowledge, innovation, and assets. You are invited to an interactive workshop to contribute your perspective on rewarding partnerships that bring more value to your company, and to learn about funding and co-funding opportunities through the Ocean Frontier Institute. 


The workshop will be held virtually on October 15, 2021 at 2 PM ADT (10 AM PDT, 1 PM EDT).

Workshop Agenda:

  • How can your company benefit from Ocean Graduate Excellence Network (OGEN) co-funding or SEED innovation?
  • What type of university partnerships are you trying to develop?
  • What areas of science, technology, or market development are you trying to advance?
  • What long-term outcomes would you want to see to get involved?

The Ocean Frontier Institute’s mission is to lead at the frontier of ocean research, inspire ocean industry, and inform policy to develop a more sustainable blue economy. 

Register to join the workshop using this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMucuuhrTwjEtVullg-ZiuPPs6i6JRnX2Hq